Sweet Thing's self-titled debut

buy this album
Release date: May 4th, 2010
Genre: alternative rock, indie

Sweet Thing is an indie rock band from Toronto, consisting of frontman Owen Carrier, guitarists Nick Rose and Alex Winter, bassist Morgan Waters, and former solo artist Tyler Kyte. If their upbeat sound were replaced with some straight gloom, they could easily be converted into a goth punk act. Their latest single, "Lazy Susan", was released last week.

They were also featured on the "Easy A" movie soundtrack. The opening song, "Change of Seasons", makes for a fun summer chillout with a crazy cute hook and wonderful vocals as depicted by its video. Shall you be reminded: